THS Band – Booster Notes – Upcoming Events

Wow, it never seems like anything could be as busy as marching season, but May’s calendar certainly rivals October’s!

 

Here’s what’s still to come:

 

Wednesday, May 13

Yearbooks arrived yesterday — A very limited number of extras will be available TODAY in D building.

— $80 cash only.

 

Wednesday & Thursday, May 13 & 14

Junior High Auditions Continue

 

Friday, May 15

Choir Concert, 7pm

 

Saturday, May 16

Black and Blue Run for Hope, Pennington Field

 

Tuesday, May 19

Pre-Registration/Rookie Parent Meeting, 7pm, Band Hall

(the focus of this meeting is to prepare rookie parents for what to expect at band registration, but returning parents are welcome to attend to get information about 2015-2016 band fees, payment schedules, registration date/times, June Camp, etc.)

 

Thursday, May 21

7th Annual Night of Jazz, 7pm, THS Auditorium

(fabulous evening of music, you don’t want to miss this!)

 

Monday, May 25

Memorial Day – NO SCHOOL

 

Week of May 26

Likely be a rehearsal after school one day for graduation music – Directors will confirm

 

Thursday, May 28

Full day of school

Exams for periods 0, 4 and 5

 

Friday, May 29

Last day of school (1/2 day) Early release at 12:37pm

Exams for periods 1, 2 and 3

 

Saturday, May 30

Graduation, 10am (Juniors and Sophomores will play; attire = “Sunday Best;” bus transportation provided to/from Fort Worth Convention Center)

 

Tuesday, June 2

Band Registration for 2015-2016

(parent(s)/guardian(s) must accompany their students to registration. Note: ALL students must pay the $100 non-refundable deposit – even if they will be in concert band only.  CHARMS credits cannot be used for the initial $100 deposit.)

 

June 3-5

June Camp

 

Thursday, June 4

Booster Meeting, 7pm


 

Link to information about June Camp and Registration:

http://www.trinitytrojanband.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/05/June-Camp-Flyer.pdf


 

This entry was posted in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.